## List of Banned Countries, OFAC

## As of October 2020

As a company inserted in the international payments market, we comply with the sanctions of the *Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC)*. It is a division of the US Department of the Treasury that administers and enforces economic and trade sanctions based on US foreign policy and national security goals against targeted foreign countries and regimes, terrorists, international narcotics traffickers, those engaged in activities related to the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, and other threats to the national security, foreign policy or economy of the United States. As such, some are broad-based and oriented geographically (i.e. Cuba, Iran). Others are "targeted" and focus on specific individuals and entities.

## OFAC banned countries

Users and traffic from the following countries are banned from Beeteller:

- Burundi
- North Korea
- Cuba
- Yemen
- Will
- Iraq
- Lebanon
- Libya
- Crimea Region
- Central African Republic
- Sanctions for South Sudan
- Syria
- Somalia
- Sudan and Darfur
- Venezuela

## **OFAC grey/high-risk countries**

Users and merchants located in the following countries must be checked before proceeding business with Beeteller:

- Albania
- Belarus
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Bulgaria



- Croatia (Hrvatska)
- Slovenia
- Kosovo
- Macedonia
- Montenegro
- Democratic Republic of Congo
- Congo Republic
- Romania
- Russia
- Serbia
- Zimbabwe

Additionally, we block individuals who threaten international stabilization efforts as defined by OFAC in the regions of:

- Western Balkans area and Belarus as part of Ukraine-/Russia-Related Sanctions
- Balkans
- The Democratic Republic of the Congo-Related
- Venezuela
- Zimbabwe

We also screen the following lists:

- UN Consolidated Sanctions list which covers various UN Security Council Resolutions
- The EU Consolidated Sanctions list which covers the following programs enforced by the EU Security Council and maintained by the European External Actions Service:
  - Arms embargoes
  - Trade restrictions, such as import and export bans
  - Financial restrictions
  - Restricting movements, such as visa or travel bans

Version updated on March 23, 2021.

BEETELLER